EYFS / Early Years Foundation Stage 

As an Ofsted registered setting we follow the statutory framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage - this involves all children from birth to 5 years of age. 
With in the framework we continue to observe, assess and plan around the child; catering for their individual needs and abilities, linking in with the child's interests. 
Within the framework there are three primary areas of development and four specific areas of learning: 
Development - personal/social/emotional. 
Development - physical. 
Development - communication and language. 
Learning - literacy. 
Learning - mathematics. 
Learning - understanding the world. 
Learning - expressive arts and design. 
Each child has their own development file which we will be happy to share with you at any time. 
This runs alongside our interactive observation tool parents and carers can access via the web (available to iPAD, iPhone and PC). 

ECAT / Every Child a Taker 

An assement framework that helps highlighting delays & strengths in the following areas: 
Listening and attention. 
Understanding of language. 
Speech, sound and talk. 
Social skills. 
If delays are highlighted in any areas early intervention can be put in place; activities can be planned around the child and if necessary outside agencies can bee involved with parental permission, such as a Speech and Language Therapist. 


2yr old progress check 


2yr old progress check 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings